Society Watch

…watching over you!

12 New Reps Sworn-in On Thursday

1 min read

12 new members representing various Federal Constituencies, on Thursday, took their oath of office and allegiance.


This follows their victories in last Saturday’s parliamentary re-run elections.


Although a total of 15 candidates were victorious at the polls, 12 winners were on the floor of the House for their swearing-in at a session presided over by the Speaker of the House, Mr Abbas Tajudeen.

READ ALSO: 2024 Census To Hold As Scheduled – Senate Assures Nigerians

Of the 15, seven are of the All Progressives Congress, five from the Peoples Democratic Party, three from the Young Progressives Party and one from the Labour Party.


The new lawmakers were accompanied to the National Assembly Complex by family members, friends and political associates.


Details later…