Mon. Nov 18th, 2019

Society Watch

…watching over you!

Suarez Asked For Penalty As Goalkeeper Saved Ball With His Hands (See Video)

1 min read

Luis Suarez took his trademark audacity to new levels by claiming for handball against Chile’s goalkeeper in Uruguay’s 1-0 Copa America win.

With his side searching for a goal against the holders to earn them top spot in the group, Suarez raced into the box and rounded Chile’s Gabriel Arias, only for the ‘keeper to punch the striker’s shot away for a corner.

But Suarez seemed to momentarily forget that Arias’ job is to stop shots with his hands and appealed for a penalty, gesticulating to the referee by pointing to his own hand.

Edinson Cavani’s 82nd-minute goal moved Uruguay on to seven points and above Chile, who qualified second with six and will play Colombia on Friday.


Watch The Shocking Moment Below:

Copyright © All rights reserved. | udem aramide by Societywatch.